Transfer Departmental Evaluators

*PLEASE NOTE: If you drop material off directly at the department, please allow evaluators time to review your material and contact the Transfer Credit Services with their evaluation. Evaluators will not be able to meet with students requesting evaluations/re-evaluations on a walk-in basis.

Departmental Contact Information

For directions on how to submit a transfer course for evaluation, please see Transfer Evaluation Process

Department Phone/FaxEmailAddress
African American Studies TBD - send to TCS for processing
transfercredit@umd.edu
Agricultural and Resource Economics 301-405-1277 (p)
301-314-9091 (f)
Dr. Howard Leathers
howardl@arec.umd.edu
2200 Symons Hall
Agricultural Sciences, General 301-405-1198 (p)
301-314-2763 (f)
Tina Scites
tscites@umd.edu
1428 Animal Science/Agriculture Engineering Bldg.
American Studies
(all AMST evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1361 (p)
301-314-9453 (f)
Dr. Mary Corbin Sies
sies@umd.edu
1328F Tawes Halll
Animal and Avian Sciences 301-405-1373 (p)
301-314-9059 (f)
Libby Dufour
libbyd@umd.edu
1415 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Bldg.
Anthropology 301-405-1436 (p) or
301-405-1423 (p)
301-314-8305 (f)

Erik Hanson
ehanson@umd.edu
or
Dr. Stephen Brighton
sbrighto@umd.edu

1111 Woods Hall
Arabic Studies
(all ARAB evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4742 (p) Zein El Amine
zelamine@umd.edu
2105 Susquehanna Hall
Architecture
(all ARCH evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-6291 (p)
301-314-9583 (f)
Michael Brick
brickm@umd.edu
1252 Architecture Building
Art -Studio 301-405-1446 (p)
301-314-9740 (f)
Chip Richardson
wcr@umd.edu
1211 Art/Sociology Building
Art History and Archeology
(all ARTH evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1479 (p)
301-314-9652 (f)
Grace Yasumura
gyasumur@umd.edu
4202 Art/Sociology Building
Asian American Studies 301-405-0879 (p)
301-314-6575 (f)
Dr. Julie Park
juliepar@umd.edu
 
Asian and East European Language/Cultures 301-405-4265 (p) Robert Ramsey
ramsey@umd.edu
2106G Jimenez Hall
Astronomy
(all ASTR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-5099 (p)
301-314-9067 (f)
Melissa Hayes-Gehrke
mhayesge@umd.edu
1245 Computer & Space Sciences Building
Atmospheric & Oceanic Science 301-405-7638 (p)
301-314-9482 (f)
Dr. Timothy Canty
tcanty@atmos.umd.edu

2103A Jull Hall

Behavioral and Community Health 301-405-2523 (p)
301-314-9167 (f)
Jenny Hodgson
jhodgson@umd.edu
2374 School of Public Health Building
Biological Sciences
(all BSCI evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-7678 (p)  or
301-314-9949 (f)
Francisca Saavedra
saavedra@umd.edu
1322 Symons Hall
Biometics
(all BIOM evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1373 (p)
301-314-9059 (f)
Libby Dufour
libbyd@umd.edu
1415 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Bldg.
Business and Management
(Includes Finance, Management, Accounting, Marketing, Decision Information Science, Human Resources, and Logistics)
301-405-2286 (p)
301-314-1990 (f)
Brian Horick
bhorick@umd.edu
1570 Van Munching Hall
Chemistry & Biochemistry 301-405-1791 (p)
301-314-9121 (f)
Dr. Michael Montague-Smith
mpms@umd.edu
1206 Chemistry Building
Chinese
(all CHIN evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4541 (p) Dr. Guiling Hu
ghu@umd.edu
4223 Jimenez Hall
Classics
(Includes Greek & Latin Language or Literature)
301-405-2022 (p)
301-314-9084 (f)
Dr. Lillian Doherty
ldoherty@umd.edu
1210 Marie Mount Hall
Communication
(all COMM evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-6529 (p)
301-314-9471 (f)
Dr. Leah Waks
leahwaks@umd.edu
2101 Skinner Building
Computer Science
(all CMSC evaluations require a syllabus)
  um.cs.tcc@gmail.com

1109 AV Williams Building
Criminology and Criminal Justice 301-405-4725 (p)
301-405-4733 (f)
Dr. Laure Brooks
lbrooks1@umd.edu
2133 LeFrak Hall
Dance 301-405-6694 (p)
301-314-9599 (f)
Susan Miller
smille13@umd.edu
2808 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Economics 301-405-7845 (p)
301-405-3542 (f)
Shanna Edinger May
sedinge1@umd.edu
3108 Tydings Hall
Education
(all EDUC evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-2364 (p)
301-314-9055 (f)

Jenny Froh
jfroh@umd.edu
1204 Benjamin Building
Engineering - Aerospace
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1928 (p)
301-314-9001 (f)
Dr. Robert Sanner
rmsanner@umd.edu
No faxes please. Syllabi must be scanned and sent via email.
Engineering Sciences
UMD Keystone Courses:
  • ENES 100-Intro to Engineering Design
  • ENES 102-Mechanics I
  • ENES 220-Mechanics II
  • ENES 221-Dynamics
  • ENES 232-Thermodynamics
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-3845 (p)
301-314-4089 (f)
keystone@umd.edu 2108 JM Patterson Building
No faxes please. Syllabi must be scanned and sent via email.
Engineering - Bioengineering
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-5407 (p)
301- 405-9953
bioe-undergrad@umd.edu 2230A Kim Engineering Building
Engineering - Chemical
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1935 (p)
301-405-0523 (f)
Kathy Gardinier
lopresti@umd.edu
1109 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
Engineering - Civil and Environmental
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1977 (p)
301-314-9867 (f)
Al Santos
asantos@umd.edu
1173 Martin Hall
Engineering - Electrical and Computer
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-8260 (p)
301-314-9281 (f)
eceadvise@umd.edu 2431 A.V. Williams Building
Engineering - Fire Protection
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-3994 (p)
304-405-9383 (f)
Nicole Hollywood
nlholly@umd.edu
3106 J.M. Patterson Building
Engineering - Materials Science
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-5221 (p)
301-314-2029 (f)
Dr. Isabel Lloyd
illoyd@umd.edu
2309 Chemical & Nuclear Engineering Building
(Students should make an appointment and bring the course description, the syllabus, and the book if they have it when they come for course evaluation.)
Engineering - Mechanical
(all ENGR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-2410 (p)
301-314-9477 (f)

Terry Island
tisland@umd.edu
2186 Martin Hall
English -
(i.e. FSAW, FE, ENGL101)

(all ENGL evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-3771 (p) Scott Eklund
seklund@umd.edu or academic-writing@umd.edu
1116 Tawes Hall
English - Literature Studies
(all ENGL evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-3825 (p)
301-314-7539 (f)
Karen Lewis
lewiske@umd.edu
1128 Tawes Hall
Environmental Science and Policy   Dr. Mark Carroll
mcarroll@umd.edu
0220 Symons Hall
Environmental Science and Technology 301-405-1193 (p)
301-314-9023 (f)
Shannon Pederson Browne
shannonp@umd.edu
1457 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Building
Family Science
(all FMSC evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-4010 (p)
301-314-9161 (f)
Dr. Elaine Anderson
eanders@umd.edu
1142 School of Public Health Building
Film
(all FILM evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4329 (p)
Marianne Conroy
mconroy@umd.edu
4123 Jimenez Hall
French
(all FREN evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4032 (p) Dr. Erica Cefalo
emcefalo@umd.edu
3106 Jimenez Hall
Geography 301-405-4073 (p)
301-314-9299 (f)
Dr. Ronald Luna
ronaldl@umd.edu
2108 LeFrak Hall
Geology 301-405-2808 (p)
301-314-9661 (f)
Dr. John Merck
jmerck@umd.edu
1218 Centreville Hall
German (Domestic Institutions)
(all GERM evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4106 (p) Dr. Julie Koser
jkoser@umd.edu
3210 Jimenez Hall
German (International Institutions)
(all GERM evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4091 (p) Regina Ianozi
ianozi@umd.edu
4106 Jimenez Hall
Government and Politics
(all GVPT evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4142 (p)
301-314-9690 (f)
gvptadvising@umd.edu
3140 Tydings Hall
Hearing and Speech Science 301-405-4219 (p)
301-314-2023 (f)
Kate Skinker
kskinker@umd.edu
0131 LeFrak
Hebrew Language (Biblical)
(all HEBR evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-8216 (p)
301-314-8232 (f)

jwst-advise@umd.edu
4136 Susquehanna Hall
Hebrew Language (Modern)
(all HEBR evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-8216 (p)
301-314-8232 (f)
jwst-advise@umd.edu 4136 Susquehanna Hall
History
(all HIST evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4265 (p)
301-314-9399 (f)
historyadvising@umd.edu 2115 Francis Scott Key
Infomation Science
(all INFO evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-2038 (p) Vedat Diker
infosci@umd.edu
0217 Hornbake Building
Institute of Applied Agriculture 301-405-4685 (p) Glori Hyman
gdhyman@umd.edu
2123 Jull Hall
Italian
(all ITAL evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4031 (p) Dr. Joseph Falvo
gfalvo@umd.edu
3103 Jimenez Hall
Japanese
(all JAPN evaluations require a syllabus)

301-405-3745 (p)  or
301-405-0495 (p)

Japanese language courses:
Makiko Inoue
minoue@umd.edu

Japanese culture courses:
Michelle Mason
mmmason@umd.edu

4218 Jimenez Hall or
4224 Jimenez Hall

Jewish Studies
(all JWST evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-8216 (p)
301-314-8232 (f)
jwst-advise@umd.edu 4136 Susquehanna Hall
Journalism
(all JOUR evaluations require a syllabus. JOUR credit will only be given from accredited
Schools of Journalism.)
301-405-8814 (p)
301-314-9166 (f)
Josh Madden
jmadden@umd.edu
1100 Knight Hall
Kinesiology
(all KNES evaluations, except for activity courses require a syllabus)
301-405-2480 (p)
301-405-5578 (f)
Dr. Marvin Scott
mwscott@umd.edu
2347 School of Public Health Building
Korean
(all KORA evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4256 (p) Robert Ramsey
ramsey@umd.edu
2106G Jimenez Hall
Latin American Studies TBD - send to TCS for processing
transfercredit@umd.edu
Latina/o Studies 301-405-1357 (p) Dr.Nancy Struna
nlstruna@umd.edu
1106 Holzapfel Hall
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Studies
(all LGBT evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-6827 (p)
301-314-9190 (f)
Dr. J.V. Sapinoso
sapinoso@umd.edu
2101 Woods Hall
Linguistics 301-405-8376 (p)
301-405-7104 (f)
William Idsardi
idsardi@umd.edu
3416 Marie Mount Hall
Mathematics
(all MATH evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-5053 (p)
301-314-0827 (f)
transfer_eval@math.umd.edu 1117 Math Building
Music 301-405-5563 (p)
301-314-9504 (f)
Craig Arnold
csarnold@umd.edu
2110 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Natural Resource Management 301-405-1198 (p) Patrick Kangas
pkangas@umd.edu
1455 Animal Sciences/Agriculture Engineering Building
Nutrition
(Includes Dietetics, Food, and Nutrition Science)
(all NFSC evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-1018 (p)
301-314-3313 (f)
Dr. Margaret Udahogora
mudahogo@umd.edu
0112 Skinner Building
Persian Studies
(all PERS evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-3315 (p)
301-314-9752 (f)
Ali Abasi
aabasi@umd.edu
1220 Jimenez Hall
Philosophy 301-405-5689 (p)
301-405-5690 (f)
philadv@umd.edu 1128 Skinner Building
Physics and Physical Science 301-405-5979 (p)
301-405-4061 (f)
Tom Gleason
tgleason@umd.edu
1120 Physics Building
Plant Science & Landscape Architecture 301-405-4359 (p)
301-314-9308 (f)
Diana Cortez
dcortez@umd.edu
2139 Plant Science Building
Portuguese
(all PORT evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-6457 (p) Regina Igel
ri@umd.edu
2211 Jimenez Hall
Psychology 301-405-5866 (p)
301-314-9566 (f)
psycadvising@umd.edu 1107 Biology-Psychology Building
Public Policy 301-405-4765 (p) Jennifer Littlefield
jnlittle@umd.edu
1108 Taliaferro Hall
Public Health Science
(all SPHL evaluations require a syllabus)
  Dr. Stephen Roth
sroth1@umd.edu or
Dr. Colleen Farmer
cfarmer@umd.edu
School of Public Health Building
Religious Studies
(all RELS evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4980 (p)
301-405-8232 (f)
Maxine Grossman
mgrossma@umd.edu
0142 Holzapfel Hall
Russian
(all RUSS evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-4244 (p)
301-314-9752 (f)
Dr. Cindy Martin
cmartin@umd.edu
2106 Jimenez Hall
Sociology 301-405-6392 (p)
301-314-6892 (f)
Dr. Linda Moghadam
moghadam@umd.edu
2108 Art-Sociology Building
Spanish
(all SPAN evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-6556 (p)
301-314-9752 (f)
Fabian Faccio
fabian@umd.edu
4102 Jimenez Hall
Terrorism & Response to Terrorism 301-405-6786 (p) Kate Worboys-Izsak
kizsak@start.umd.edu
3300 Symons Hall
Theatre 301-405-6694 (p)
301-314-9599 (f)
Susan Miller
smille13@umd.edu
2808 Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
Urban Studies 301-405-6291 (p)
301-314-9583 (f)
brickm@umd.edu 1252 Architecture Building
Women's Studies
(all WMST evaluations require a syllabus)
301-405-6827 (p)
301-314-9190 (f)
Dr. J.V. Sapinoso
sapinoso@umd.edu
2101 Woods Hall